Cocobolo
Cocobolo

First name: john
Last Name: shelton
City: Alsea
State: Oregon
Zip/Postal Code: 97324
Focus: Build
I've been using two DeVilbiss suction touch-up guns for many years (the kind with the cup hanging down rather than up). I've had both re-packed and serviced professionally many times but now I think it's time to buy a replacement. Both guns are spitting when the trigger is depressed which is unacceptable and I suspect there are updated versions of these excellent guns available; however I'm out of touch with what's best at this point and would love some expert advice on what to buy. I'm not rich but am willing to spend whatever it takes to get a good tool.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 8:26 pm 
Koa
Koa

City: Tyler
State: Texas
I have several of the Sharp finex line of guns and really like them. I spray nitro only. They all cost under $125.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 8:30 pm 
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

First name: Chris
Last Name: Pile
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Focus: Repair
I don't have one anymore, but the Sharpe touch-up gun I owned up into the 90's was perfection. Never a problem. The teflon coated cup made clean-up a breeze, too.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:15 pm 
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

I picked up an Iwata LPH-300 a decade ago at the recommendation of Joe White and couldn't be happier. An auto body guy used it recently and begged me to let him use it on his next project. What I really like is how little pressure it needs. I usually shoot around 15-20 PSI thanks to the low-volume, low-pressure thing.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:01 am 
Brazilian Rosewood
Brazilian Rosewood

First name: Brian
Last Name: Howard
City: Magnolia
State: Delaware
Zip/Postal Code: 19962
Focus: Repair
My favorite gun for guitars. https://www.autorefinishdevilbiss.com/p ... epair.aspx

You never know what you are capable of until you actually try.

https://www.howardguitarsdelaware.com/