Koa
Koa

First name: Trevor
Last Name: Lewis
City: Crownsville
State: MD
Zip/Postal Code: 21032
Focus: Build
Hey folks...I've been hanging around for a little while and I wanted to introduce myself a bit more.

My name is Trevor Lewis and I've been working for the past few years at PRS here in Maryland. I intentionally kept a bit of a low profile so as not to cause any confusion between my thoughts & opinions and those of my employer. I'm a mechanical engineer by trade and have since decided to go back to a more technical line of work with another company. All the same, this has been a great experience for me and I have really become interested in acoustic guitar building (as I'm sure many of you can relate to!) and I enjoy building at home when I can find the time. We have a new baby at home, so time has been a bit tougher to find lately..!

Here at PRS I have done a lot of work in converting hand carved parts (necks as well as carved tops & carved backs) to CAD models and then programming the CNC equipment to cut the parts. In addition, I have also done a good bit of jig design...and recently I have helped out in laying out the plan for the line of PRS acoustics that is forthcoming (these are some really beautiful instruments!). I've also had the opportunity to go up to Martin a couple times....they have a great shop up there! I've been pretty woodshop oriented here and I have a lot to learn still about finish & electronics.

I've worked with some really great artists here and can't say enough about how personal PRS is. In addition to being really passionate about the guitars, Paul is also a really generous guy and it shows in the way he treats those who work with him.

This is a great forum, and I always look forward to checking in. There is some really great work that appears on these pages!

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 10:39 am 
Old Growth Brazilian Rosewood
Old Growth Brazilian Rosewood

First name: Hesh
Last Name: Breakstone
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan