Owned and operated by Lance Kragenbrink
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 9:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Forum rules

Be nice, no cussin and enjoy!

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 5:11 pm 
Brazilian Rosewood
Brazilian Rosewood

http://www.luthiersforum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10102&t=4282&p=45597&hilit=aluminum#p45597

Hey Filippo,

Here is one I did a while back. It works great for me. I will add some microadjusting to it and will probably switch to an air micro grinder for the "router" but otherwise this thing works great! It is a little ways down the thread. I am not at home so I can't post the original pictures.

Shane

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 5:12 pm 
Old Growth Brazilian
Old Growth Brazilian

I have built a couple and have bought a couple. I like a clear base for inlay routing so I have been using for several years the the LMI SPPMR but I belive they are discontinuing it.

Attachment:
PrecisionMiniRouterBase2SPP.jpg

I have also use in the early years the stewmac base. I actually like the adjustment on it better so I am planing after NAMM to make a replacement base for my SPPRM using the Stewmac adjustment posts and cross beam but on a clear lexan base

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 9:43 pm 
Old Growth Brazilian
Old Growth Brazilian

Filippo Morelli wrote:
Michael Dale Payne wrote:
I have also use in the early years the stewmac base. I actually like the adjustment on it better so I am planing after NAMM to make a replacement base for my SPPRM using the Stewmac adjustment posts and cross beam but on a clear lexan base

Michael,
I was wondering about the StewMac setup - seems trivial to unbolt the lower aluminum and replace with a clear base. The LMI unit looks cute but a bit bulky ... ? Is the form factor what you prefer on the StewMac, or the adjustment mechanism? Or ...?

Thanks,

Filippo